top of page
  • Kirsten

East Renfrewshire Council Election 2022 - SNP Candidates

Huge congratulations to the excellent East Renfrewshire SNP candidates selected for the forthcoming local government elections. I know they will all work absolutely tirelessly for local residents, and I look forward to hitting the campaign trail in the weeks ahead.

They are: Cllr Angela Convery, Ward 1 (Barrhead, Liboside & Uplawmoor), Chris Lunday SNP, Ward 1 (Barrhead, Liboside & Uplawmoor), Tony Buchanan, Ward 2 (Newton Mearns North & Neilston), Cllr Colm Merrick SNP, Ward 3 (Giffnock & Thornliebank), Cllr Annette Ireland, Ward 4 (Clarkston, Netherlee & Williamwood), David Tam McDonald for Ward 4, Ward 4 (Clarkston, Netherlee & Williamwood), and Councillor Caroline Bamforth SNP for Newton Mearns South and Eaglesham, Ward 5 (Newton Mearns South & Eaglesham).

Keep up to date with all their campaign information by following the East Renfrewshire SNP page. #VoteSNP


bottom of page